Spring Shoulders


The off the shoulder trend continues into the spring, along with this comes the statement sleeve trend. My love for bell sleeves has grown into my love for statement sleeves. I cannot get enough of it, except when I am trying to eat. Then it becomes an annoying trend… but I digress. This cute top I picked up in Zara on my lunch break, after seeing so many blue stripe shirts all over Instagram I wanted to find something different compared to the typical blue stripe shirts that I had been everywhere. This top had the blue stripes but vertical rather than horizontal, I once read that these are more figure flattering… since I am constantly hiding my wide hips I figured this would be a fun new trick. The beautiful sleeves with this top were an added bonus… They aren’t too overpowering either. I could definitely get away with wearing these out to lunch or dinner.
White jeans. These have been on my lust list for over a year. Why did it take me THIS LONG to cave in and buy them? I could not find the right fit or a pair that didn’t seem see through either. Since my hips are so wide I try to stick with the darker washed jeans, they are more slimming for my body type. But I hate denying myself from a color that I could make more flattering depending on how I styled it. These jeans were found in Dynamite. I mean where else would you expect me to find them? I can rave about this store for days on end. What I loved most is that the length fits me perfectly as well. Did I mention they had the frayed ends? Even better in case they stretch out and I need to trim them to fit me better 🙂

Outfit details…

xx Sarah

image-5

One thought on “Spring Shoulders

Leave a Reply

