OOTD: Camo print


This is a new series I am going to try out so I can share my daily looks on the go. As much as I would love to be at the level of having my photos taken for me throughout New York City, I am not quite there yet. Yet being the key word. What I want to continue to do is be relatable to my readers & followers. These quick outfit selfies and shameless bathroom selfies is the way to do so. I am on the go and so are you… now let’s jump right into this.

For the Easter holidays I was leaving work at an earlier time on a Friday, and who else wouldn’t be excited about this? What that meant for me is that the bus would be a little less crowded and I’d be getting home earlier than 7PM. To make the day even better I got my first paycheck so you know shopping was my number one priority. There is a Zara not too far from my office, 2 actually but the one on Fifth is much better.   Attempting to not go overboard since I did have to carry my purchases back to my office, then to the bus and finally home. 

Taking advantage of how quiet the store was when I got there I immediately grabbed a bunch of jeans to figure out my size. These hips don’t lie when it comes to the difficulty of finding the right size and style of jeans. Some of the newer trendier styles do not compliment my body type, as much as I’ll say “oh my gawd those are SO CUTE!” They do not look cute on me. Sticking to cuts and styles that flatter my figure is a million times more important than trying to fit into the new trends. Especially when my assets are saying “oh hell to the no!” I’ll do a review on these jeans once I put a few fun outfits together and then decide which one I’m wearing first ๐Ÿ™Š

Jumping into what I am actually wearing in this post here. I saw this camo print shirt and it was one of those “I just had to have it” moments. Camo is rather popular now a days or at least from what I’ve been seeing on the streets. I liked that it was a high low button up shirt rather than a regular t shirt or hoodie… what inspired me most was that I could wear a statement necklace with this type of collared shirt. 


Post purchase(s) I thought about what styled statement necklace I was looking for. Anything I had from my current collection & I was insisting on treating myself. A black or gold statement necklace is what I had in mind, ironically I got both but I loved how the mate black necklace looked best with it. The necklace looked like it was part of the shirt & I liked how it made many people do a double take of what it was. I paired it with my new high waisted jeans from the Gap and my trusty high top converse sneakers. 


Outfit details….

xx Sarah

Leave a Reply

