Navy Knots: Shoulder detail


A trend that I have been noticing and rather intrigued with is the shoulder details and the statement sleeves. Now when you think of statement sleeves you think of these large, lavish,  ruffled sleeves. These details are rather different and much more simplified. Simple is what I like. Especially when at work, working with those large sleeves can be a difficult task at times… don’t even get me started with for meals. Its a great top for drinks but I’m going off track here…

While at my new job one of the perks of my lunch hour, besides having an entire hour to myself, is that I am near all of the amazing shopping. It is a terrible time for my wallet but I’m learning self control. My commute home is pretty much what keeps me from going a wall, and during a sale. Which is where I picked this top up from. H&M was recently having a sale and of course I can’t resist checking out a sale. This top caught my eye because of how simple it was but the detailed sleeves. It was a different take on the statement sleeve trend and simplified. Something I was totally willing to participate in. Normally when it comes to trends I am very hesitant on spending a ton of money on things, how long will it be in style.. is this something I could continuously wear or is it worth keeping around in my closet for awhile? So many questions. You wonder why I went with the name “indecisively stylish” huh? Haha!


I could pair this with a statement necklace to dress it up or keep it simple like I did today. Sometimes when I am on the go quickly I like to keep it plain because I’m anticipating constantly moving around or I just prefer to be more casual. Today was just that feeling. The weather was nice and warm and I didn’t want a lot of fuss. Just wanting to soak up every single moment in the sun, hoping it would give me some color. WOAH DREAM BIG!

Of course I own more than one pair of converse sneakers. These are my white pair, which for whatever reason I don’t wear as often. They are little different compared to my other converse since they are a different style of low tops. When I put them on I immediately remembered why, the laces are so damn long! I am the most clumsy person, walking in a straight line is a challenge for me. The irony that I am a Libra just adds to the humor. But this spring I want to continue with the many positive changes happening in my life by adding these to my every day wardrobe more. Plus it would only take me a week to break them in 😉

Outfit details…

 

xx Sarah

image-5

3 thoughts on “Navy Knots: Shoulder detail

Leave a Reply

