Weekend Joggers


Recently New York was graced with a taste of beautiful spring weather. And now the temperatures have dropped. It was such a tease. A tease that made me very angry, especially because on the last day of the gorgeous weather I decided not to take any photos but do attempt to accomplish other things (which later did not work out in my favor). Hence why I look so angry in these photos. Its cold but I am ready for the spring weather. Whether those ground hogs were right or not, I want spring here.. I need the smell of summer, I need its noises in my ear..

After that brief emo high school moment of Brand New lyrics… let’s get back on track to this outfit. These joggers I got from Dynamite last fall, I have really loved wearing them since they are very diverse. From casual to dressy, it is all how you style it. I don’t mind rotating the same items in my blog posts because we all do this. Its realistic, and I love finding 100 different ways to wear the same item. Deciding on which outfit to go with first is a problem I’m still working on. Some days are better than others. Today I decided to wear a sweater with this look, I mean it is pretty cold outside and I am dying to wear my denim jacket on a more regular basis now. My choice of shoes is more spring rather than winter related. Like I previously stated, I am very much ready for the spring weather. Although you can see my ghostly white legs & feet aren’t as ready just yet.

These slip on sneakers are the perfect transition sneaker, from summer to fall and end of winter into the spring. You can get these styles in a variety of different colors. A majority of my shoes are black (sneakers, sandals, booties, heels).. so of course I went with my comfort zone with these. Although I would definitely invest in a gray pair or even taupe. I will link other options below in my outfit details. From head to toe this outfit is extremely comfortable. I am all about comfort…. but without looking like a complete bum 😉

Wouldn’t be a post without the flamingo pose

Outfit details…

xx Sarah

image-5

Leave a Reply

