Off the shoulder basic


An outfit inspiration is usually the start of my search for an outfit. I obsess over it until I can find the exact outfit or something extremely similar, never settling for less. My research skills often go deep and before I know it I’ll finally score success in finding that exact item. There are times where I see the price and say “YIKES! No thank you” so I’ll look for a cheaper option or it’s in my price range. 

So here was my inspiration for this look:


Now I have previously shot this look with black jeans but I didn’t like the way it came out. The black jeans I own are high waisted, so my torso looked shorter and well my boobs looked like they hung a lot lower than they really were. I decided to reshoot this wearing boyfriend jeans instead. I was more comfortable with the look and to be honest I liked it so much better.


Off the shoulder tops have been my go to look for sometime now. Believe it or not it’s hard to find these types of tops in long sleeves or a non-body suit. For a simple top I don’t need any extra buttons. If you prefer that your top stay in place then a body suit is your go to, it keeps the shirt tucked in and prevents its from riding up. If your like me and don’t care so you’d rather be comfortable and constantly pulling down your top down then go with the regular tee. I score this top on an ASOS sale back in January. They have sooo many other options for these tops. Some even come in packs of black and white or black white and grey. Prices aren’t terrible either for such a basic tee.

Outfit details…

One thought on “Off the shoulder basic

Leave a Reply

