Beanie Town


My winter hat collection began many years ago after a New York Ranger victory and I insisted that since they had won I was going to purchase myself a hat. See below the very old throw back when Instagram first came out… Yikes.

img_1704

At the time I had minimal Ranger gear. You’d be shocked at the amount I have accumulated since then. My collection had grown over the years, hats included. This hat that I am wearing has a memory attached to it too. In 2014, the NHL announced there would be Stadium Series in the winter. Sort’ve similar to the winter classic by playing at a baseball stadium but it consisted of 4 games for the entire series. This included my favorite team playing against BOTH of my favorite rivals, the New Jersey Devils and the New York Islanders. It was a dream to attend one of these games, I loved the idea of seeing my favorite hockey team playing at my favorite baseball teams stadium. The ultimate New York team love affair. Scoring last minute tickets I had to run out and get this hat.. knowing they would be selling it for double the price at the stadium. And I haven’t stopped wearing it since.. ironically these type of hats are in trend. I’ve been rocking it since 2014 because I enjoy being obnoxious.

Let’s jump into these beanie trends, there are honestly a few different versions of the pom pom happening. The classic pom pom which is what I am wearing with my Ranger Hat and the fur pom pom which is also what I have shown.. Here are some more beanie options that are trending. Which one is your favorite?

  1. Double Faux Fur Pom Pom Beanie
  2. Top Shop Black Tonal Pom Beanie
  3. H&M Grey Pompom Hat
  4. H&M Patchwork Beanie
  5. Super Dry North Cable Bobble Hat *note this is the one I am wearing in the above picture
  6. SuperDry Color Block Beanie
  7. Kate Spade Cat Faux Fur Pom Pom Beanie
  8. Roxy Beanie
  9. Nike Beanie
  10. Cozy Ribbed Knit Beanie
  11. Adidas Originals Cuff Beanie
  12. New York Rangers Black and Grey Pompom Beanie
  13. New York Rangers Pom Pom Beanie
  14. New York Rangers Royal Face-off Beanie

xx Sarah

image-5

1477459437_social__facebook   1477459438_social__instagram    1477459441_social__twitter    b-large

Leave a Reply

