Sweater Skirt



This is a trend I have been seeing everywhere, and instead of going out and buying a new outfit I figured let’s see if I can recreate this with items that I already have in my closet. Success! Although I will be honest by saying I might get a different skirt, I had some issues with it riding up.

The skirt: I got this FOREVER ago! Remember when the Kardashian’s had a clothing line at Sears? Yeah well that’s how long its been. Just sitting in my closet trying to find an excuse to wear it. And now I finally do! I was also looking for another excuse to wear these OTK (over the knee) boots again. I really do love them, maybe one day I’ll have the Stuart Weitzman boots I truly adore… until then these are a great pair!

Outfit details…

  • Kardashian Kollection Women’s Lace Trim Georgette Skirt (closet archives) | similar option here | if you don’t want to wear a skirt but wear a lace dress underneath that might solve the issue that I had with the skirt riding up and sitting correctly under the sweater.. try this slip dress or even this one | one more suggestion : try this mini velvet lace trimmed skirt

  • Express Crew Neck Sweater – I am wearing deep violet, this color is no longer available but you can always wear a black sweater to make it monochromatic or any other longer sweater that you’d like
  • Charles Over the Knee Boot

xx Sarah

image-5

1477459437_social__facebook   1477459438_social__instagram    1477459441_social__twitter    b-large

3 thoughts on “Sweater Skirt

Leave a Reply

