Lace & Leather

img_3310img_3312img_3329

Yesterday was winter whites and today I have gone back to my Wednesday Addams look. Gotta stay true to your style. This lace bell sleeve top I have worn previously (Feelin’ Witchy) Any excuse to wear this again and I’ll take it. I did splurge on this top after all. Today I went with a different approach to this look. Instead of wearing a cami underneath I decided to take a walk on the wild side and go without. Pairing it with black jeans and sky high ankle booties it gave it more of an edgier look.

img_3332img_3333img_3339img_3340

This faux leather jacket is obviously one of my favorites. Since my sleeves are so large, I wore the jacket just over my shoulders so I can still show off these gorgeous sleeves. I was also looking for an excuse to wear this gorgeous deep purple lipstick again, this look was definitely it.

Where I would wear this look? Probably on a night out on the town with my girlfriends, and preferably a place with seating… I mean look at the size of my heels. Despite the height of these heels they are actually very easy and comfortable to walk in. I got these ages ago when I used to avoid getting my work pants hemmed.. they also reminded me of what Lady Gaga would wear too. Just dancing in these can be a challenge after an hour or so… and I would know because I have done it. Unfortunately the height on these heels could not save my pants in this case. I rolled these up to break up the monochromatic black look.

img_3362img_3364img_3381

Outfit details…

slide1

Makeup info…

 

This can become a holiday look if you’d like. Hear me out, I know this outfit looks so goth but hey I like taking chances and looking different. Swap out the dark purple lip for a bold red lip, add a cami underneath this top because I don’t think your family wants to see your bra. You can keep the heels if you’d like or a smaller heeled option if you’d prefer:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

xx Sarah

image-5

1477459437_social__facebook   1477459438_social__instagram    1477459441_social__twitter    b-large

3 thoughts on “Lace & Leather

Leave a Reply

