Winter Whites & Faux Fur

img_3227img_3243img_3248img_3216

Not too long ago I posted about this white jacket, I really have become such a fan of the winter whites. It is pulling my away from the head to toe black looks I tend to wear on a daily basis. Some times I wonder if I really am Wednesday Addams all grown up… but my parents never let me have a guillotine like she did, being a historical form of the death penalty didn’t change their minds either… moving on…

As I have previously posted about this faux fur scarf, I wanted to show you other ways of how it can really change your entire look. Today I paired this white jacket with a cream sweater that I got from Express. Its really itchy. Wear a shirt underneath it to battle the itch, and to stay warm. I love the look of the sweater, just not the feel. Despite all of that I really do like the sweater enough to want to wear it. Recently I have also read an article that I found through Bloglovin’ about a jacket style trick. If you haven’t downloaded this app or signed up for it, I highly recommend that you do. Its such an easier way to follow all of your favorite bloggers & interests in one place.. plus I’m on there too – SO FOLLOW ME! Any way, the point of the article was to pull your sweater, blouse, or shirt out long enough so that it can be seen at the bottom of your jacket sleeves. Now I have done this in the past without knowing it was a style trick but more of a way to keep my hands and fingers warm when I’ve left my mittens/gloves at home. It is also a great way to show off the pop of color in your outfit too! Read more about this style trick here on who what wear.

To make this jacket look different, I placed the faux fur scarf around my neck and simply let it hang, it looks like it is part of the jacket collar. Since I can’t seem to get away from the color black, and these are my new favorite boots for the winter season, I wore my over the knee boots with this look and a pair of dark denim jeans from Express.

img_3273img_3280img_3281img_3287

Onto the accessories… this necklace I got from Dynamite has definitely gotten more than its worth for the amount of times I’ve worn it and I really am into the starburst and celestial styled jewelry. I just wanted to add a little accessory for when I am indoors and not just outside all day. These sunglasses. Oh these sunglasses from Quay Australia. I am a sucker for a pair of cat eyed sunglasses and I really love the rose gold frames. This outfit was the perfect excuse to wear them, they don’t always go with my all black Wednesday Addams look but they do go with my winter whites ๐Ÿ˜‰

Outfit details…

img_3225

With the holiday season beginning this is a fun outfit to wear for a casual holiday party with friends or if you are out in New York City (on a warmer day of course) to see the tree in Rockefeller Christmas tree, the window displays on 5th or the decorated houses in Dyker Heights (which is my personal favorite).

xx Sarah

image-5

1477459437_social__facebook   1477459438_social__instagram    1477459441_social__twitter    b-large

3 thoughts on “Winter Whites & Faux Fur

Leave a Reply

