Totally Taupe: Holiday look

img_3405img_3408img_3410img_3411

With the holidays approaching I was really excited to see the holiday look books that my favorite stores were putting out. Dynamite always has such nice options for the holidays and I fell in love with this taupe off the shoulder top. Not only did it play part in the off the shoulder trend but there is a bit of a small bell sleeve with the slit, another one of my favorite trends.

I kept the rest of the outfit rather simple since I want the main focus to be on the top. Wearing my new black jeans from Express and my favorite fall sandals it completed my look. Although the weather can be tricky in New York this time of year, I wanted to take the gamble by wearing these sandals. Can’t let them go just yet. I’ve gotten a lot of use out of them between work and outtings with friends and family. Believe it or not they are super comfortable too.

Red tends to be the go to color for the holidays, and I have worn it in the past. Who doesn’t like to feel festive?! This year I wanted more options, plus I like to stand out from the crowd rather than blend in… or “blend in” with the holiday decorations…

  
(Photo from Pinterest)

Outfit details…

xx Sarah

image-5

1477459437_social__facebook   1477459438_social__instagram    1477459441_social__twitter    b-large

Leave a Reply

