Thanksgiving: OOTD

Today is a day of thanks. I honestly don’t want this to be too much of a sappy post but I think it is going to be.. All I want to say is Thank you.

Thank you for all of my followers on my blog and all social media for following my little blog and reading my rambles about fashion & enjoying my humor (hopefully you are because I swear I’m really funny). Since today is a day of thanks, I just wanted to take the time and let you all know how grateful I am for everything. I was brave enough to take the plunge into this blogging world with the “delicate push” from my best friend and everyone that I have interacted with along the way (although it has only been a short period of time) has been nothing but wonderful. Even the more successful bloggers have been so sweet in answering any questions I have about blogging and giving advice about searching for creativity. Although my blog may be small and only just starting out, to even be considered in the same creative category is unreal. I am beyond thankful for everything.

All of my family and friends have been super supportive of my blog & helping me get the word out, I am eternally grateful that you have helped me and have even enjoyed reading my posts. I really love sharing my looks and my knack for finding deals.. I was never the type to shy away from sharing my secrets of shopping and where I have gotten any clothing item. This is a great platform for me to share it even more and I truly hope you have all enjoyed reading it and sharing with your friends.

I hope everyone enjoys their Thanksgiving with their families and friends!


Today I wanted to dress appropriately for the large feast I am about to endure. Wearing a dress is more “giving” around the middle and allows me to continue to eat like a maniac all day long. Since wearing sweatpants is frowned upon at the holidays in my house, I wanted to be comfortable enough but dressy enough. This dress was perfect for today.. AND I can get more use out of this for work, hanging out with my friends or even a casual date night. I paired it with my American Eagle booties, which are celebrating their purchasing anniversary today 🙂


Outfit details…

 

HAPPY THANKSGIVING TO ALL OF YOU!

Use this meal as preparation for the Black Friday Sales tomorrow… or if you are like me, staying home and shopping online! 😉

xx Sarah

image-5

1477459437_social__facebook   1477459438_social__instagram    1477459441_social__twitter    b-large

Leave a Reply

