Quick post: Turkey Day outfits

I cannot believe almost thanksgiving is a week away! The reality of a thanksgiving outfit is you want to be comfortable spending time with family around the dinner table for nonstop eating. I used to immediately regret wearing pants that are too tight after a turkey day meal when I was younger, so once I was able to buy my own clothes I planned my attire properly. Stretchy fabric and material that “gives” (pun intended) was a necessity, I wanted to enjoy my day of feasting and being grateful with my family.

Yesterday’s look is a good place to start:


My most recent post brings in the leopard trend to this look. Don’t let the jeans deceive you as they are stretchy & very comfortable. Take off the leather jacket and you have a comfortable and stylish look for Thanksgiving Day.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Above are some more of my looks that could be potential thanksgiving day looks. All of these looks can be found in my recent blog posts. 

Never forget to consider a dress…which stretches. Although I am wearing a sleeveless dress in one of my suggestions you can incorporate a long sleeve dress like this one here from Express or Nordstrom rack option here

My Joggers would have to be my top pick for a thanksgiving outfit. An altenerate way to style this look is by adding a black sweater over the tank or even a plain black tee. Recently I wore this look to work, and paired it with my peep toe ankle booties from my green vest look. It was definitely an option for my own Turkey Day look…
Another suggestion would be to wear a tunic, last year I wore a sweater tunic from Dynamite and leggings with a leather side panel. Not only was I comfortable but the outfit looked dressier than expected.

Below are some more options that you can use for your turkey day look:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

All of these options can be easily mixed and matched with each other. Also don’t be afraid to search on Amazon… recently I had been looking for a Lace Up Sweater and was shocked to see the difference in prices for these. They are extremely popular among many bloggers I follow & they look so cozy. All about comfort on this blog! 

I know included some Pink items as well but don’t forget pink was a popular color on the fall/winter 16 runways. Personally I think it’s a nice trend to experiment with, it’s also very different from the typical fall colors. 

I will be posting my Thanksgiving look next Thursday live from the feast at my home! Stay tuned for my look!


xx Sarah

image-5

1477459437_social__facebook   1477459438_social__instagram    1477459441_social__twitter    b-large

3 thoughts on “Quick post: Turkey Day outfits

Leave a Reply

